Accommodation

The February 2009 bushfires destroyed most of the dwellings and accommodation in the Marysville and Lake Mountain region, but a number of properties survived and many have now been rebuilt. The friendly owners would love to see you stay with them during 2017.

Here are some options if you’d like to stay in the region overnight. Towns and villages covered here include Marysville, Alexandra, Taggerty, Buxton, Narbethong and Yarck.

Bed & breakfasts, cottages and retreats
Name Phone Website Trip Advisor rating
Marysville Garden Cottages, Marysville 03 5774 7664 marysvillegardencottages.com.au

Dalrymples Guest Cottages, Marysville 03 5963 3416 dalrymples.com.au

Amelina Cottages, Marysville 0434 692 622 amelina.com.au
El Kanah, Marysville 03 5963 3600 elkanahmarysville.org.au

Maryton Park B&B Cottages, Marysville 03 5963 3242 marytonpark.com.au

Delderfield Luxury Accommodation, Marysville 03 5963 4345 delderfield.com.au

Vibe Hotel, Marysville 03 5957 7700 tfehotels.com/brands/vibe-hotels/vibe-hotel-marysville

Woodlands Rainforest Retreat, Narbethong 03 5963 7150 woodlandscottages.com.au

Wombat Cottage B&B, Narbethong 03 5963 7280 wombatcottage.com.au

Chestnut Glade, Narbethong 03 5963 7103 chestnutglade.com.au/

Glenfield Cottages, Yarck 03 5773 4304
Bush Creek Buddha, Taggerty 03 5774 7193 bcbuddha.com.au
Kingbilli Country Estate, Taggerty 03 5774 7302 kingbilli.com.au

Willowbank B&B, Taggerty 03 5774 7503 willowbankattaggerty.com.au
Athlone Country Cottages, Alexandra 03 5772 2992
Fawcett Cottages Family Farmstay, Alexandra 03 5772 2358 fawcettcottage.com.au

Maybole Cottages, Alexandra 03 5772 1690 maybolecottage.com.au
Mittagong Homestead, Alexandra 03 5772 1586
Stonelea Country Estate, Acheron 03 5772 2222 stonelea.com.au
Motels, hotels and inns
Name Phone Website Trip Advisor rating
Crossways Historic Country Inn, Marysville 03 5963 3290 crosswaysmarysville.com.au

Tower Motel, Marysville 03 5963 3225 towermotel.com.au

Alexandra Motor Inn, Alexandra 03 5772 2077 alexandramotel.com.au

Shamrock Hotel, Alexandra 03 5772 1015

Commercial Hotel, Alexandra 03 5772 1004 commhotel.com.au
Rubicon Hotel, Thornton 03 5773 2251 rubiconhotel.com.au

Caravan parks and camping grounds
Name Phone Website Trip Advisor rating
Marysville Caravan Park, Marysville 03 5963 3247 marysvillecaravanpark.com.au

Breakaway Twin Rivers Caravan Park, Alexandra 03 5772 1735 thebreakaway.com.au

Alexandra Tourist Park, Alexandra 03 5772 1222 alexandratouristpark.com
Yarrolyn Holiday Park, Taggerty 03 5774 7263 yarrolynholidaypark.com.au